For several years now, Altropol relies on regenerative energy sources. In order to do so, in 2013 we installed a photovoltaic system. With this system we managed to produce 51,000 kWH of solar power in 2017, which is equivalent of 17% of our annual energy consumption.
For more than 20 years now, we have products based on renewable materials in our portfolio. The product make up to 48% of our annually sold products. Thus we contribute to the preservation of natural ressources and the protection of the enviroment as a whole.

The recycling of packaging material is part of our processes for several years now. For example we saved 10 tons of resources an 1.8 tons of carbon dioxide alone through these efforts.

Certificate resources SAVED 2019 Altropol Kunststoff GmbH

Last but not least, we installed a pond on our factory site, which serves as a habitat for many birds, insects and amphibic animals.
With "GLS KlimaProtect" we send all parcels within Germany 100% climate neutral, thus contributing to the reduction of CO2 emissions and also improving our own environmental balance. In this way we make a valuable, active contribution to climate protection and to sustainable, future-proof parcel logistics.
Download Certificate

Altropol setzt seit mehreren Jahren auf regenerative Energien. Zu diesem Zwecke haben wir seit 2013 eine Photovoltaik-Anlage auf unseren Dächern installiert. Damit haben wir im Jahr 2017 ca. 51.000 kWh aus Sonnenkraft erzeugt, was in etwa 17 % unseren Strombedarfes entspricht.
Wir haben seit über 20 Jahren Produkte aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen im Sortiment und mittlerweile basieren über 48 % unser jährlich hergestellten Produkte auf nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. So tragen wir unseren Teil zur Schonung der immer knapper werdenden Rohstoffe und zum Schutz der Umwelt bei.

Seit mehreren Jahren betreiben wir schon ein konsequentes Verpackungsrecycling. Dadurch wurde z.B. im Jahr 2019 ca. 10 Tonnen Ressourcen und ca, 1,8 Tonnen CO2 eingespart.

Download: Certificate resources SAVED 2019 Altropol Kunststoff GmbH

Auf unserem Firmengrundstück in Stockelsdorf wurde ein Feuchtbiotop welches vielen Amphibien, Vögeln und Insekten als Lebens- und Nahrungsraum gilt als Ausgleichsfläche geschaffen.
Mit "GLS KlimaProtect" versenden wir alle Pakete innerhalb Deutschlands 100 % klimaneutral, tragen somit zur Senkung der CO2-Emissionen bei und verbessern so auch unsere eigene Umweltbilanz. Damit leisten wir einen wertvollen, aktiven Beitrag zum Klimaschutz und zu nachhaltiger, zukunftsfähiger Paketlogistik.
Download Certificate